Heritage Classic Doubles Spiel Past Results

3rd Heritage Classic Bonspiel
Friday, November 17 and Saturday, November 18, 2017
Results (28 teams):

Competitive Division:
'A' Event
1. Deanna Hicklin & Tracey Larocque
2. Rick Chicorli & Matt Smith
'B' Event
1. Dan & Karlee Grant
2. Rick Lang & Ted Vescio (spare Jodie Wilson)
'C' Event
1. Giselle Colosimo & Tricia Sampson
2. Annie Burke & Heather Houston

Recreational Division:
'A' Event
1. Kelsey Hoogsteen & Gary Krawec
2. Barry Huffman & Bronwyn Huffman
'B' Event
1. Katie & Rob Crowe
2. Lisa Booker & Monique Misonne
'C' Event
1. Carmelo & Sheri Notarbartolo
2. Diane Imrie & Suzanne Posthumus
'D' Event
1. Greg & Kenna Huffman

Read more

Morisette Rinks Wins Bonnie Barbisan Memorial

The Bonnie Barbisan Memorial Bonspiel was held at the Fort William Curling Club Friday October 24 and Saturday October 25, 2015 with 12 teams participating. 

1st event:
Phil Kennedy rink fell to the Frank Morisette squad
2nd event:
The Mike Woznesensky rink outscored  team Doug Dean
3rd event:
The Nathan Lysak  defeated the colourful Colleen McNeil rink

Read more

Bonspiel was a Blast!

FWCC's Last Blast Bonspiel was held March 27 & 28, 2015.

A-Event Winners:
Dylan Johnston
Cam Wyllie
Mark Johnston
Travis Showalter

B-Event Winners:
Ted Baker
Ron Hrychuk
Lorne Coombs
Ted Vescio

Read more

January 12th Stick Spiel Results - Marson/Naismith Winners

The Fort William Curling Clubs 2 Person Stick Spiel held on Saturday, January 12th was a huge success! Thanks to all teams who participated and congratulations to the winning teams.

A event: Marson/Naismith
B event: Green/Johnston
C event: Bryan/Bird
D event: Harel/Coughling



(Times May Vary Depending On the Actual Number of Teams)

ENTRY FORM (in pdf format)

Read more

Tetreault Wins Brier Open

Thank you to all those who played in our Brier Open Bonspiel on March 8th.
Congratulations to the Marc Tetreault team (John Duke, Morrice Reid, Ken Schultz) who are this year's champions. The Susan Lammi squad (Kate Bes, Annie Burke, Jodie Wilson) finished second.
Thank you as well to our event sponsors: Chimo Building Centre, Pinewood Ford, Molson Coors, Airlane Hotel & Conference Centre, OLG Casino Thunder Bay and Valhalla Inn.
Read more

2014 Bonnie Barbisan Memorial Bonspiel Wrap-up

The Bonnie Barbisan Memorial Bonspiel was held October 24 & 25 with 14 teams participating.
The 4 game format saw the Mike Woznesensky and Ted Baker rinks share the top prize money. The Kris Woznesensky and Dave Kawahara teams won second place prize money and the Craig Pero, Gino Sonego, and Alf Childs rinks took home third place prizes.
Read more

Income Splitting Spiel Results

Congratulations to the Justin Lewtas Rink with teammates, Kim Zsakai, Mike Zsakai, and Joe Zsakai who were the winners of the Income Splitting Bonspiel at the FWCC on Saturday November 22, 2014 and took home $159.00.

All the other teams took home varying amounts of cash.
Thanks to all who took part.

Len Cameron Memorial Cup Club Champs Crowned

Congratulations to the 2014 Len Cameron Memorial Cup Club Champions (for the Take-it-Easy Senior Curling League):
Ed Tomski (skip)            
Wayne Pak 
John Jaklitch
Bryon McMillan

Sonego & Dawid Claim Stick Spiel Title

Sixteen teams participated in the Fort William Curling Club 2 Person Stick Spiel held on Saturday January 11, 2013.

The results are as follows:
Gino Sonego and Richard Dawid won A Event over Doug Dean and Chris Provensano.
Fred Coulson and Dave Forester won B Event over Bill and Jan Hlady.
Mike Woznesensky and Rick Sutton won C Event over Ken McCallum and Franco Gorenszach.
Kris Woznesensky and Malcolm Cocker won D Event over Sam Barbisan and Megan Happy.

Maunula Team Wins 2011 Downtown Volkswagen Open

Congratulations to Gary Maunula, Christiene Hall, Zac Robichaud and Mariah Maunula who won the 'A' event at the 2011 Downtown Volkswagen Open Bonspiel held at the FWCC March 18-20, 2011.

For more photos visit our Photo Gallery
Read more

Team Sutton Takes NWO Senior Men's 60+ Bonspiel Title

The 31st Annual Northwestern Ontario Senior Mens 60+ bonspiel wrapped up Nov.23, 2011.
This year the bonspiel was held at the FWCC and hosted by the Ezyduzit curling league.
24 teams from around the district competed in the 3 event bonspiel.
The FWCC rink of Don Sutton, Wayne Inget, Brian Sissons & Mike Vasko defeated
the J. Edwards rink from PACC in the A final.
Read more

Fall Classic Open Bonspiel Results

Results - 2005 to 2010
Read more

Kennedy Team Wins Molson Mixed Bonspiel

Nov. 19 & 20, 2010 
Read more

Downtown Volkswagen Open

Read more

Molson Mixed

2010, 2009, 2008 & 2007 Results
Read more

Wow...Wasn't That a Party?

Congratulations to Team Showalter Fly-in, skipped by Dylan Johnston, who won the "Skilled Division" at the 2nd Annual Bonnie Barbisan Curling Party Bonspiel October 26 to 28, 2012.
Johnston was joined by Brennen Wark, Travis Showalter and Kyle Toset. They defeated Rick Lang, Big Al Laine, Frank Morrisette and Brian Adams in the final.
The Ken Blackwood rink (Kirk Strilchuk, Dave Toivonen and Paul Burke) won the B Division crown downing Dave Sutton (with Mike Woznesensky, Ian Jeebiz Edwards and Heidi Wismer) in the final. Sutton was aiming to defend their title from last year's event.

Read more