Morisette Rinks Wins Bonnie Barbisan Memorial

The Bonnie Barbisan Memorial Bonspiel was held at the Fort William Curling Club Friday October 24 and Saturday October 25, 2015 with 12 teams participating. 

1st event:
Phil Kennedy rink fell to the Frank Morisette squad
2nd event:
The Mike Woznesensky rink outscored  team Doug Dean
3rd event:
The Nathan Lysak  defeated the colourful Colleen McNeil rink

Read more

2014 Bonnie Barbisan Memorial Bonspiel Wrap-up

The Bonnie Barbisan Memorial Bonspiel was held October 24 & 25 with 14 teams participating.
The 4 game format saw the Mike Woznesensky and Ted Baker rinks share the top prize money. The Kris Woznesensky and Dave Kawahara teams won second place prize money and the Craig Pero, Gino Sonego, and Alf Childs rinks took home third place prizes.
Read more